Northeast Georgia RESA Substitute Teacher Training 2022-2023

Address: 375 Winter Street, Winterville, GA 30683

Instructor: Sue Holt

Time: 8:30-12:30

Cost: $15.00

 

This training transcript is valid in the following systems:

Commerce City

Greene

Jefferson City

Madison

Morgan

Oconee

Oglethorpe
Social Circle City

Walton

Rutland Academy

 

**Individuals wishing to substitute in a system not listed above are advised to contact that system directly to confirm that the Northeast Georgia RESA training is acceptable. **

 

In-person Dates:

Thursday, July 14, 2022

Friday, August 5, 2022

Friday, August 19, 2022

Friday, September 9, 2022

Friday, September 23, 2022

Friday, October 7, 2022

Friday, November 11, 2022

Friday, December 9, 2022

Thursday, January 5, 2023

Friday, February 24, 2023

Friday, March 24, 2023

Friday, April 21, 2023

 

Detailed registration instructions:

  • Sign UpIf you do not have a teacher certification number, please enter the last four numbers of your SS# or any four digits will do if yours are already used.  DO NOT select a specific district.  Select the second “other” for your district.  Then select “other” for school.

  • Please click on the above desired date.  You will be redirected to the registration page.

  • Payment – Bill to: SELF

It is the participant’s responsibility to complete the application process with the system(s) they wish to work.  This includes completing an application, references and fingerprinting/background check.  In addition, participants should confirm with the system(s) the minimum educational requirements for the substitutes.

 

Individuals arriving more than TEN minutes after the starting time will not be admitted and will need to register for another training. 

For more information, please email Renée Bare or call (706)742-8292 ext. 201.

Sub Logo.JPG