About Us

About Northeast Georgia RESA

The Georgia State Board of Education adopted policies in 1966 that made it possible to establish Regional Educational Service Agencies (RESA's). These policies provided for the sharing of instructional services across established school system boundaries. The purpose of RESA is to improve the effectiveness of the total educational program in member school systems by providing a mechanism for sharing services not economically or educationally feasible for a single system to institute on its own. Northeast Georgia RESA's thirteen member systems consist of: Barrow County, Clarke County, Commerce City, Elbert County, Greene County, Jackson County, Jefferson City, Madison County, Morgan County, Oconee County, Oglethorpe County, Social Circle City and Walton County.